Utah is home to eight distinct tribal nations, each with a unique heritage that can be found among the state's many sacred places, and expand across Colorado, Arizona and Nevada.


Confederated Tribes of Goshute

HC 61 Box 6104
195 Tribal Center Road
Ibapah, Utah 84034

Rupert Steele, Chairman
rupertsteele@yahoo.com
Phone: (435) 234-1138
FAX: (435) 234-1162

Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah

Paiute Indian Tribe

440 North Paiute Dr.
Cedar City, Utah 84721

Tamra Borchardt-Slayton, Chairperson
tslayton@utahpaiutes.org
Phone: (435) 586-1112
FAX: (435) 867-2659


San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe

San Juan So. Paiute-11

P.O. Box 2950
Tuba City, Arizona 86045

Carlene Yellowhair, President
c.yellowhair@sanjuanpaiute-nsn.gov
Phone: (928) 283-4762
Fax: (928) 283-4758

Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation

Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation of Utah

707 North Main Street
Brigham City, Utah 84302

Darren Parry, Chairman
dparry@arrowpoint.us
Phone: (435) 734-2286
FAX: (435) 734-0424


Skull Valley Band of Goshute

Skull Valley Band of Goshute

407 Skull Valley Road
Skull Valley, UT 84029

Candace Bear, Chairwoman
candaceb@svgoshutes.com
Phone: (435) 831-4079

Ute Indian Tribe of the Uintah and Ouray Reservation

Ute Indian Tribe Uintah and Ouray Reservation Seal

P.O. Box 190
Fort Duchesne, Utah 84026-0190

Luke Duncan, Chairman
luked@utetribe.com
Phone: (435) 722-5141
FAX: (435) 722-2374

Ute Mountain Ute Tribe

Ute Mountain Ute Tribe SealP.O. Box JJ
Towaoc, CO 81334

Harold Cuthair, Chairman
hcuthair@utemountain.org
Phone: (970) 564-5606
FAX: (970) 564-5709

White Mesa Community

Ute Mountain Ute Tribe SealP.O. Box 7096
White Mesa, Utah 84511

Elayne Cantsee, Council Rep.
ecantsee@utemountain.org
Phone: (970) 564-5602

Navajo Nation

Great Seal of the Navajo Nation100 Parkway
P.O. Box 7440
Window Rock, Arizona 86515

Russell Begaye, President
russellbegaye@gmail.com
Phone: (928) 871-7000
FAX: (928) 871-4025